No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
368 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Brian Harris Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Was not a long wait. Service was great

              Was not a long wait. Service was great

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Left vehicle for 5 hrs to get maintenence...

              Left vehicle for 5 hrs to get maintenence and tire changed. Come back, no oil change done and only 1 tire fixed. Went to tire shop following day and found the leak in tire that service couldnt find

              Humble, TX

              Business Response
              Thank you for notifying us about your experience, Forrest, so that we could reach out to you in order to resolve this issue. We truly apologize and hope you will return so we can show you exceptional customer service.
              Aug 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2014 camaro for oil change. It was done in...

              2014 Camaro for oil change. It was done in 1 hour which was pretty quick service.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Ray as always is so kind and caring. He...

              Ray as always is so kind and caring. He takes time to reassure and give accurate information to a customer with kindness and makes sure that he and the customer is on the same page. I appreciate how he goes that extra mile to make sure customers are satisfied and informed about what is going on with the vehicle. My car stopped and I had a concern and he asked questions about the incident to determine whether I needed to come in or call the insurance company. He was helpful and so kind giving me pertinent info about the vehicle that was helpful and informative. I am a stickler for details and Ray pretty much knows that and he gives accurate information and makes sure that the customer is up to speed on the situation and that is wonderful. Ray is a KEEPERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I thought the people was slow to get to...

              I thought the people was slow to get to the service work. If it takes more than two days to have a fully warranty vehicle serviced than more technicians need to be hired, are loaner cars need to be provided .

              Denham Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great experience in and out in no time at...

              Great experience in and out in no time at all

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought in a 2014 chevy cruze for 2 tires...

              Brought in a 2014 Chevy cruze for 2 tires and an oil change. I was told it may take to the next day because my tires may have to be ordered but thankfully it was finished sooner than anticipated. Very satisfied

              Denham Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Paula was very patient, showed great...

              Paula was very patient, showed great customer service, treated me as a valued customer!

              Greenwell Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Horrible service

              Horrible service

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for your feedback, Martreal. Please do not hesitate to give us a call if you would like to discuss your visit further so we can understand what we could work on. Thank you.
              Aug 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had my truck towed in friday afternoon...

              Had my truck towed in Friday afternoon because it broke down on me. I was told someone would call me Saturday to touch base. I didn't hear anything Saturday so I decided to call myself. I called three times and left messages and no one returned my call. I had to make other arrangements to get to work Monday. I waited to hear from service on Monday and never received a call. I called again myself multiple times and finally got someone to answer. They said my truck was not giving them issues and they would need to keep it another day to test. I received a call Tuesday saying they found my fuel system module needed replacing and needed to order the part and should be ready Wednesday. I never heard from the dealership Wednesday so I called them. They said it still wasn't ready and would be ready Thursday. I went and picked up my truck Thursday afternoon. I got home and realized my brake lights and running lights didn't work. I called back Friday and the dealership said bring it back in. The lights worked before I initially brought the truck in. The dealership implied me the lights not working had nothing to do with the original work they would write up another ticket to see if I had another deductible. The technician came aback and said they would associate the lights with the previous claim. Good customer service from the technician while I waited but horrible communication calling and keeping me up to date. I didn't know how long I needed to make other arrangements for a vehicle.

              Greenwel Spgs, LA

              Business Response
              We understand your frustration over this, Paul, and would love to be able to speak with you, as we strive for 100% customer satisfaction at all times. We hope you?ll take the time to please reach out to us. Thank you for giving us this feedback, as we can always improve. And again, so sorry you had this experience with us.
              Aug 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Courteous, capable staff and fulfilled...

              Courteous, capable staff and fulfilled every promise. That was a REALLY EXPENSIVE tire replacement, tho... When I replaced a different tire on the same car at the Goodyear place on College Drive a month or so ago, it ran just about $85 cheaper. But the good news is I now have experience with Bryan Harris Service in case something serious ever happens and I am confident in the competence of the staff and their fulfillment of every promise. This is of value in itself.Thanks.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Had a good time purchasing my vechiale

              Had a good time purchasing my vechiale

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Yesterday we left our car at brian harris...

              Yesterday we left our car at Brian Harris to have the oil changed...and SPECIFIC instructions to NOT rotate the tires. Lo and behold, the tires were rotated when Brian Harris was given specific instructions to not rotate them (we did not want them rotated because the front tires were brand new).In addition, whoever serviced the car left a greasy footmark on the driver's floor mat. Is Brian Harris no longer putting paper floor mats so that the mechanics' shoes do not soil the customers' floor mats?

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for your feedback, Phillip. We truly apologize for rotating the tires, as it was written on your order to not rotate the tires and was not seen by the service technician. As for the mark on the floor mat, we have spoken with all techs to make sure they are putting paper mats down for every single service appointment from now on. Thank you again and we hope to see you for your next service check-up.
              Aug 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2011 gmc sierra z71 for an...

              I brought in my 2011 GMC Sierra z71 for an oil change. After a recent ordeal with a local gmc dealership I started using Brian Harris Chevrolet. I have nothing but good things to say about them and there staff.

              Natchez, MS

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2011 chevy silverado for service to check...

              2011 Chevy Silverado for service to check bouncing of vehicle & squealing of brakes. Ray Dristol my service rep provided 0% customer service & never showed any intent to ensure as a customer I was satisfied or happy. Called office several times & got no responses many times. Left messages for Ray & he never contacted me back. Had to leave work early on 8/6/15 just to get an update on my truck because Ray ignore phone calls constantly. Seen him ignore multiple calls when I was inside the office. Set up appointment Tuesday 8/4/15 only to get my truck back Friday & Ray never gave me a loaner. Told me finding a ride to work wasn't his problem so he did absolutely nothing to try to accommodate me for having my truck in the shop for 3 days. Ray was the worst customer service I've ever received at any Chevy dealership. At the minimum he could of answered my phone calls & been honest with me about the process but I had to take matters into my hand and went to the dealership in person just to get some answers. When I received my truck, my fuel was below the "E" line & low fuel display was flashing. Worst service ever.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Business Response
              Lecaro, we have read your review and I would like to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. At Brian Harris Chevrolet, we believe in being honest, friendly and professional, while providing 100% customer satisfaction at all times. We are working to reach out to you regarding this issue, so that we can help resolve this matter. We look forward to speaking with you soon.
              Aug 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Purchased a 2015 chevy 1500 lt sport...

              Purchased a 2015 Chevy 1500 LT Sport edition. A dream machine. Staff was more than accommodating. Paula and Bret were patient, knowledgeable and most helpful in guiding me through the buying process. Will recommend Brian Harris if asked my opinion on where to buy a Chevy. What can often be a stressful experience was just the opposite. Thanks again to the staff and management. I believe I drove away with a very good deal. Love my new truck!

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything was fine. Ray-service...

              Everything was fine. Ray-Service Consultant was excellent. He did everything to bring excellent customer service. He makes your customers want to come back! Thanks Ray!

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I do not understand the point of making an...

              I do not understand the point of making an appointment, when it does not mean anything. I make an appointment and when I arrive I am told it will be a while because there are a lot of people ahead of me and that the appointments really do not mean anything......I can easily go to Skid Marks (formerly Firestone) in Denham Springs, which is closer to my home, if I desire to wait in line as first come first serve.Overall this visit was fairly quick and efficient.

              Walker, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My car was to have the chrome trimming...

              My car was to have the chrome trimming replaced and instead it was just cleaned. When I pointed out water stains in the trimming the guy told me the tech must have missed a spot. How can brand new chrome trimming have water spots?.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Business Response
              Hi Kedreck, even with new parts we want everything to be clean and looking great before driving out of the dealership. However, we did miss a section in the drying process and for that we are very sorry. We hope you will come back for your next service appointment. Thank you.
              Aug 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Awesome experience, quick service....

              awesome experience, quick service. professional personnel.Ray was awesome. I had a recall item and did not know I should have called for an apointment, When he saw it was the key recall, he to told he could do without me having an appt if I didnt mind waiting a short time. The recall item was done in a very timely manner. thank you

              Denham Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)