Sales: (225) 910-6907 | Service: (225) 910-6904
15015 Florida Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70819

361 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Brian Harris Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very pleased with my experiance.

              Very pleased with my experiance.

              Zachary, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good

              Good

              Springfield, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have used brian harris for years to do...

              I have used Brian Harris for years to do my auto work and service. This is the third vehicle purchased from them and all have been serviced by them. Easy to get an appointment and work is great.

              Ethel, LA

              Business Response

              Hi Charles,

              We love to service your vehicle for the life of ownership.

              Thank you, Brian Harris Chevrolet 

              Mar 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My experience was just like always, done...

              My experience was just like always, done right and as scheduled. I took my 2014 Silverado in for routine service, oil change, etc.The Harris Dealership took care of it, just as planned. I enjoy using this facility for my Chevrolet needs. They have treated me right for around 20 years.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent service as usual. Just can't say...

              Excellent service as usual. Just can't say enough good things about the service department. They're honest, reminds me when something is coming up that needs to be done and never pressures me into buying things. Buying a vehicle is one thing but for me, it's the service department that keeps me coming back.

              Denham Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Waiting almost 2 hours for just an oil...

              waiting almost 2 hours for just an oil change (i was told the tires could not be rotated because of tread size) is just crazy and it was very tiring especially since i had an appointment. i really hate to bring my truck in for an oil change because of the wait time allways being so long, this was the longest yet, it is allways over an hour wait. i arrived at 3:20 and didn't leave until 5:12. it was also stressfull since there was so much noise in the waiting area. the little tv inside the glassed area was so loud i couldn't even hear myself think and it drowned out the big tv eventhough i still heard some of the volume of the big tv and i could even hear the music. my brain was so confused. hearing the little tv out of my left ear the music out of my right ear and the big tv. itried to take a nap or rest my eyes but the noise was so loud. i got up and walked arround several times and stood a few times as i was tired of sitting. as far as the service work i take it on faith that it is done because how would i know if it is done right or not. i must say on a positive note that the big guy who brought me my keys explained my tire problem very throughly and even showed me how bad the treads were, so kudos to him. (he was white). And Ty the big black guy (service rep) sould get some kudos too since he kept going back and checking on the progress and giving me an update. they were both very pleasant gentlemen to deal with.

              Denham Springs, LA

              Business Response

              Hi Keiley,

              We appreciate your feedback and we review them to deliver even better service. Thank you for your praise of our associates as well. They really enjoy them.

              Many thanks, Brian Harris Chevrolet

              Mar 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Came in for scheduled service. My...

              Came in for scheduled service. My Silverado was in and out promptly. Very pleased!!!

              Denham Spgs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Why have an appointment when you don't get...

              Why have an appointment when you don't get to the vehicle at that time? Had to leave it & come back!

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Business Response

              Hi Charles,

              We apologize for the delays. Thank you for your patience.

              Thank you, Brian Harris Chevrolet

              Mar 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent service as usual!

              Excellent service as usual!

              Denham Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Willing to work with you to get the right...

              Willing to work with you to get the right price.

              Donaldsonvlle, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2010 chevrolet suburban

              2010 Chevrolet Suburban

              Zachary, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was excellent and i would not go...

              Service was excellent and I would not go anywhere else!!!

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Customer friendly service. Greeted with a...

              Customer friendly service. Greeted with a smile and treated with respect.

              Denham Spgs, LA

              Business Response

              Hi Richard,

              Your feedback made our day!

              Sincerely, Brian Harris Chevrolet 

              Mar 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I scheduled an oil change for 9:00 am but...

              I scheduled an oil change for 9:00 am but I wasn't in the system... It took 1-1/2 hours to change oil and rotate the tires.

              Denham Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Unique ac problem and danny and service...

              Unique AC problem and Danny and service group stayed on it until problem was solved and all need sources to problem check and repaired and replaced as needed.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Business Response

              Hi Freddy

              Thank you for working with us and your patience while we addressed the issues.

              Sincerely, Brian Harris Chevrolet 

              Mar 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The problem is having too many people...

              The problem is having too many people scheduled at same time. I would rather them tell me to come back another day then have to wait 2 hrs. for an oil change.

              Denham Springs, LA

              Business Response

              Hi Georgina,

              We appreciate your feedback. We are staffing accordingly to attend to busy times. Thank you for you patience.

              Sincerely, Brian Harris Chevrolet

              Mar 06, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Recall service. Fast efficient and...

              Recall service. Fast efficient and effective.

              Denham Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought in 2008 chevy silverado for oil...

              Brought in 2008 Chevy Silverado for oil change, tire rotation and check on 'air bag maintenance' warning. They could not regenerate the air bag message or find it on computer analysis. I had to bring the vehicle back in the next day (not an easy trip) and shuttle was not immediately available. When i picked up the vehicle the maintenance reminder windshield sticker had not been replaced. Dealership too far out to make another trip for that.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Business Response

              Hi Dennis,

              Thank you for your patience with our shuttle service. We appreciate your business. We have also spoken to our technician regarding replacing the sticker.

              Best regards, Brian Harris Chevrolet

              Mar 06, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 28 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Took vehicle in for an oil leak. Service...

              Took vehicle in for an oil leak. Service dept. checked and advised that there was no leak. Put fresh newspaper under truck two days ago. There is fresh oil on the paper. Going to dealer tomorrow. Other than this time the service has exceeded expectations.

              Springfield, LA

              Business Response

              Hi Otis,

              We have spoken to the technician regarding this issue. We look forward to diagnosing the issue upon your next visit. Thanks for working with us.

              Thank you, Brian Harris Chevrolet

              Mar 06, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 28 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had my 2006 silverado 2500 turbo diesel...

              I had my 2006 Silverado 2500 Turbo Diesel in for repairs first thing Wednesday morning, the 18th of Feb. Friday, around noon I called to check on my truck and was informed that the truck had not even been looked at! I had quite a few problems with the truck, but the main issue ( the truck going in to tow mode on it's own, and the check engine light coming on ) could not be addressed because the only mechanic that was trained to do the work was "out sick all week!! This should have been told to me when I brought the truck in on Wen. What really gets me upset is, the whole time the truck was just setting in your lot, all the minor things that needed to be fixed should have been addressed. On Monday, the 23rd, I called and was told that the tech. had not come in for work yet, but another tech. would look at the truck. My truck was finely ready on Wen. the 25th. and only because I told the service writer not to spend any more time with the truck, and forget about the small things that I wanted fixed!!! Not only will I NOT use your service Dep. again, but I probably will never buy another Chevy because of all the dependably issues I have with this truck. You could not run a snowball stand, much less a car dealership!!!!

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Business Response

              Hi Jimmy,

              We apologize for the delays. The issues addressed in your vehicle were more specialized and we understand if you went with another vendor in the meantime. Thank you for your patience and for working with us.

              Sincerely, Brian Harris Chevrolet

              Mar 06, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)