No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
367 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Brian Harris Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              When i came in to the dealership to get my...

              When I came in to the dealership to get my heater fixed I was helped by a man Ron Gathercole. It was very cold and I needed it fixed right away. They couldn't fix it that day (Saturday) and looked up my extened warrenty and told me it would cover a rental car and fix the heater and another problem they had found. At that time I assumed it was covered so I had spark plug and filters changed also. Monday I was called and told that they had made a mistake and it had expired a couple months. I still needed my heater fixed so I told them to continue. When I went to pick up my car that afternoon I got the bill and was very upset about it. I had the extra work done because I thought the other would be covered with the warrenty. I could pay it but it was going to put me not being able to pay some other monthly bills. My husband had passed away 4 months earlier and I was now trying to adjust to one income. I told Ron my problem and I never had another stranger treat me with such kindness as he did. He took my bill and went to try to help me work it out so I could afford it. A good portion of it was refigured and adjusted so that I could afford it better. I know he did not have to do that but it was wonderful he went out of his way to be so kind and help me. I'll never forget the experience. Oh by the way my last 4 cars was bought at Brian Harris and if I continue to meet wonderful people like Ron I believe at my age I probley have one more vehicle that I will purchase and I certainly will buy it from your dealership. Thank you so much Ron and Brian Harris. Cathy Samford

              Denham Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 28 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Made an appointment on saturday to have...

              Made an appointment on Saturday to have front light fixed and license plate put on waited two hours to find out parts were not in. Was quoted the wrong price for license plate so when I went in for another apt on Thursday waited two more hours to be given another price that was 40 dollars over what I was quoted. The only good thing is it finally got done and I loved the attitude of my service person named Sondra.if I do come back she would be the only reason

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Business Response
              Apologies for the inconvenience, Sherry! We do hope you come back and are glad Sandra was able to make your experience better!
              Jan 13, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 31 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We went in for a routine maintenance check...

              We went in for a routine maintenance check and while I was there I asked them to check the door handle since it was popping off. They changed the door handle the same day. AWESOME SERVICE!

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2015 chevy silverado lt crew...

              I purchased a 2015 Chevy Silverado LT Crew Cab; it was a demo model with like 3300 miles on it.Michael Craig, aka Ironman(he reminds me of Tony Stark from Iron Man), helped me to pick the perfect vehicle, fed me tons of coffee during the process, got me setup with all the silly paperwork involved. Although its a long process purchasing a new vehicle with all the paperwork and credit check and financing things, he helped to make the process as painless as possible and kept me informed about pricing, all the options, tightened me up with an in service on the onstar and all the bells and whistles of the vehicle. He was straight forward and to the point; really cool guy.Tim, aka Houdini (because that guy can work some financing magic) set me up with all my info regarding my best options for making a down payment, explained all the available extended warranty and gap coverage and gave me a no bs "this is what your payment will be if we do x with no surprises". Really stand up guy.Addionally, these guys provided me with their contact information and really represent the best in customer service and support.--James Short

              Walker, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I made an appointment for an oil change i...

              I made an appointment for an oil change I was in and out in an hour.

              Denham Spgs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 34 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am completely satisfied with brian...

              I am completely satisfied with Brian Harris Chevrolet. Everyone is very friendly and helpful every time I bring my car in for routine service appointments.

              Denham Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 37 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great in every aspect of the purchase from...

              great in every aspect of the purchase from salesman to finance manager. THis is our 2nd vehicle purchased from Brian Harris and both times they went above and beyond what was expected.

              Gonzales, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 38 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was quick and i didn't have to wait long

              It was quick and I didn't have to wait long

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 38 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2014 malibu in for an oil...

              I brought my 2014 Malibu in for an oil change and tire rotation. The dome light had also fallen down and needed to be secured back in place. My car was ready within an hour, and my service technician was excellent. Very pleased.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 38 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was told the service for a recall would...

              I was told the service for a recall would take 2 hours so I scheduled an appointment several days in advance. When it was time for me to pick up my car I was told that it needed another part for the recall and would not be ready until around noon the next day. I was not offered a loaner vehicle and the next day was Christmas Eve in which we were leaving town. Therefore, I was without my car for several days and had to borrow a car to use for the holidays.

              Prairieville, LA

              Business Response
              We apologize for the inconvenience, Judy.
              Jan 04, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 39 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always a good experience

              Always a good experience

              Baker, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 41 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a chevy cruze. It's a nice...

              I purchased a Chevy Cruze. It's a nice car. My service was great. I was greeted up on arrival. My experience was the best I ever had at any othe dealerships. Thanks!!!

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 41 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service, finished job quickly.

              Great service, finished job quickly.

              Denham Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 43 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2015 gmc terrain shedule maintenence even...

              2015 GMC TERRAIN Shedule maintenence Even though I purchased in slidelle the Dealer in BatonRouge honored the tire rotation and oil change... fast and friendly service only downside if you wait there long time the waiting room it's not very big...

              Denham Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 44 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This was to have my vehicle's scheduled...

              This was to have my vehicle's scheduled service. I made an apt and they took care of my needs and did it quickly, which I appreciated. All work was done and I was able to get on to other things! Thanks for having a great service dept..

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 45 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I like seeing lots of female and an...

              I like seeing lots of female and an African- American female in the service department.

              Grosse Tete, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 45 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Was going to charge for oil change until i...

              Was going to charge for oil change until I mentioned that I was a customer that purchased the new vehicle.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 45 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was told by service manager they only...

              I was told by service manager they only had one diesel mechanic. I have a diesel and I see where having only one could be a problem. There are a lot of diesels on the road now.

              Denham Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 45 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly people!

              Friendly people!

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 46 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have been to the dealership on several...

              I have been to the dealership on several occassions. Service work, oil changes this was the first time I had to send the truck back to the shop because the work was not done as I requested. Secondly,my glove compartment was gone through. My insurance card was left on the seat along with an oil change sticker I keep in the glove compartment. The back seat was left up after getting the tool to correct the spare tire problem. This is the first time I have had a problem with this dealership.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Business Response
              Please give us a call so we can hear more about your experience, Bruce. We are concerned and would like to discuss this further. Thank you.
              Dec 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X