359 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Brian Harris Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Chev 2014 impalacheckup maintenance - oil...

              Chev 2014 Impalacheckup maintenance - oil and tire rotateExcellent Customer Service

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service and friendly assistance....

              Great service and friendly assistance. Short wait period. I was a walk in with air conditioner problem. Was repairs with 2 hours with identifying the problem, replacing the part and reservicing the system. Great job

              Baker, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had a silverado. The service rep. Was...

              I had a Silverado. The service rep. was very courtious.I was there for an oil change. I asked about optional equipment and she directed me to the agent where I could get it installed, which I will.I was very satisfied.

              Denham Spgs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Oil was attended to promptly

              Oil was attended to promptly

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service was awesome . Donnie secured...

              The service was awesome . Donnie secured the rental and also took care of the warranty submission

              Greenwell Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Love danny in service on florida...

              Love Danny in service on Florida Boulevard. He always takes care of us and treats us so nicely. Always on time with repairs and/or service and always informs us of costs up front.Love Brian Harris, never bought a Chevrolet anywhere else

              Denham Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Ray was simply amazing. I spoke with him...

              Ray was simply amazing. I spoke with him and scheduled my first appointment, I was parked in the wrong spot and another little lady, shirt hair, black very pleasant who also is a keeper directed me where to go. Ray was swamped with cars, however he was so reassuring kind smiling that I would make my 11:00 appointment. Everyone was so upbeat and refreshing. Great chairs in the waiting area, clean felt like I was in my living room. I have purchase 5 cars from Brian Harris and each experience has been great! Thanks Brian Harris! Thanks Mike Ciprian my favorite sales guy!

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have a 2014 silverado that i bought from...

              I have a 2014 Silverado that I bought from the guys and got a great deal. My most recent service visit was MUCH better than my first. This time only took about a half an hour. Last time was an hour and a half. I have two recommendations:1) Make it clear where the line is supposed to form for people coming in for service. This was not clear when I went last. There was one truck parked under the overhang so I went around him and parked in a spot. One service guy came out and asked where I was in line and when I said I parked further down he just walked away from me. Luckily another service guy saw me parked there earlier as I was about 40 minutes early. 2) I scheduled on line but never received a confirmation email so I had to just assume that my appt. was approved.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very good

              Very good

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Mike cyprian is the best salesman in the...

              Mike Cyprian is the best salesman in the world. He's the reason why I keep coming back to Brian Harris.

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I scheduled my 2015 malibu for a 4 tire...

              I scheduled my 2015 Malibu for a 4 tire rotation & oil change via the My Chevrolet app on my phone. I chose the "special" for $39.99, chose my day & time. I called to ask if I could drop it off early as I had a meeting. By the time I reached my destination, my car was ready! I asked how much it was so I could make sure I had my funds ready and I was informed that the service I received was covered by my warranty. The staff were friendly & professional. I can't imagine going anywhere else - even though there's a Chevrolet dealer very near yo my house. Brian Harris Chevrolet is my dealership of choice.

              Baker, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was given a car to buy 31,000 that had...

              I was given a car to buy 31,000 that had water building up on carpet in back seat floor, the very next day it rained and the water was coming in the car from the roof they refused to give me my trade in back. I'm getting a lawyer

              Lafayette, LA

              Business Response

              Hi Kamesha, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are hoping you enjoy the loaner vehicle while we unclog the sunroof drain and put new carpet in. Thank you for being a loyal Brian Harris Chevrolet customer!

              May 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              While agreeing on the purchase of the 2015...

              While agreeing on the purchase of the 2015 tahoe, my wife explained that she wanted a sunroof. The dealership agreed that they could have one installed for an extra fee. The extra fee was included into to the full amount of the vehicle. After picking up the vehicle from having the sunroof installed myself and my wife was not satisfied with the work of having the sunroof installed. We were under the impression that we would have a factory installation. The installation was an aftermarket installaton that we are not satisfied due to being able to notice where the board underneath the headliner was cut for the sunroof. Also the headliner is stretched to fit therefore the headliner does not fit flush against the roof. This looks nothing like a factory installation. The vehicle was returned to satisfy our expectations but still looks the same. With the dealership saying they could have the sunroof installed we automatically would think that the sunroof would look the same as one from the factory. Now we are stuck with a brand new vehicle that the headliner/roof looks like a very unprofessional job was performed for an aftermarket installation sunroof. Definitely not the service I would expect from a new car dealership.

              Denham Spgs, LA

              Business Response

              Hi Jeffrey, we first want to apologize that you are unsatisfied with the work that was completed. We have used this vendor to install sunroofs multiple times and we have never heard any complaints. However, please do contact us for further work if you are still unhappy with the result. Thank you.

              May 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service advisor danny and the shop did a...

              Service advisor Danny and the shop did a great job on my repair.

              Denham Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service

              Great service

              Baton Rouge, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service techs are always easy to get...

              The service techs are always easy to get in touch with, the appointments are quick, the service is outstanding and it is a quick and enjoyable experience.More especially I enjoy Danny in service at Florida Boulevard store - I have been having my servicing with him for over 15 years. It's nice when people know your name, remember your vehicles, etc.

              Denham Springs, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Wonderful mr wayne went the extra mile his...

              Wonderful mr Wayne went the extra mile his maturity and compassion to get the job done fabulous. Sincerely gary chapman Mariannes husband

              Centreville, MS

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had made an appointment to have my truck...

              I had made an appointment to have my truck serviced. They serviced my truck timely and gave me a complimentary wash.

              Prairieville, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my car in for an oil change. I...

              I brought my car in for an oil change. I had an appointment at 8:30. I got to the dealership at 8:20. My ticket says my car was checked in at 8:30 and checked out at 9:14. No one came and told me my car was ready. Finally at 9:50 I went check and they said it had been ready. They claim to have pages me but then one of the other employees tells the one helping me that the intercoms were turned down so you can't hear anything. The service guy I had walked past me several times and never told me my car was ready or even how long it would be. Other service guys would come get their person and walk them up to the cashier. I was very angry that they left me waiting an extra 35 minutes. I had things to do and my little girl was getting antzy. I will never bring my car to this service department again!!!!!

              Denham Springs, LA

              Business Response

              Hi Joseph, while we are very sorry this happened, we're happy you brought it to our attention. It is our main goal to make sure our guests are taken care of in a timely manner. Your feedback provides us with valuable insight to find out what's working and what could be improved upon. If you have any further concerns, please reach out to us.

              May 06, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2015 tahoe. I was treated...

              I purchased a 2015 Tahoe. I was treated very well, staff very professional and courteous. No one was overly pushy which is why I returned for my second vehicle. Same goes for the internet service.

              Burlington, VT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)